Beethoven Birthday Anniversary

On December 16/17 of 1770, in Bonn, Germany, one of the greatest composers of history of music, a GIANT of Music, along with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, was born. Ludwig van Beethoven.
Beethoven became the most important musical influence for me, since I was a child. My family took me to many wonderful classical music concerts when I was little, and of course, Beethoven’s complete symphonies made a huge impact on me specially the 9th. (Later the 3th, the 7th and the 5th)
Beethoven became my idol, my hero since that age. I started to read many books about Beethoven, I saw the films (Inmortal Beloved with Gary Oldman for example) I listened to more of his majestic music, the piano concertos, the Piano sonatas, Violin Sonatas, the String Quartets, Cello Sonatas, Overtures, his only Opera, Fidelio and much more and my admiration grew more and more.
Alles gute zum geburtstag…. Ludwig van Beethoven.

For Celebrating Beethoven’s life , I chosed the 9th symphony of Beethoven, as a celebration of Beethoven’s life and music. Beethoven’s 9th Symphony, Herbert von Karajan conducting: Gundula Janowitz, soprano; Waldemar Kmentt, tenor; Walter Berry, Baritone; Hilde Rossel-Majdan, contralto.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

