Michael Jackson, King of Pop (1958-2009)

Today, June 25th, is the 4th Anniversary of the death of Michael Jackson, the King of Pop.

Michael Jackson died on June 25 of 2009 at age 50.

We are going to make a tribute to the great Michael Jackson.

I was born in the 80s, I grew up listening to Michael Jackson’s music.  His extraordinary music videos made a huge impact on me.

“Thriller” is a big part of my life.

There are a lot of songs and videos of Michael Jackson that I absolutely love:  “Ben”, “Off the Wall”,  “Workin’ Day and Night”, “Don’t Stop ’til You Get Enough”, “Rock With You”, “Say, Say, Say”, “Billy Jean” “Thriller”, “Beat It”, “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin'”,  “The Way you Make me Feel”, “Dirty Diana”, “Bad”, “Smooth Criminal”,  “Leave me Alone”, “Man in the Mirror”, “Human Nature”, “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You”,  “Earth Song”,  “Heal the World”,  “Dangerous”, “Remember the Time”,  “You Rock my World”, “You are no Alone”,  “We are the World”, “They Don’t Care About Us”, “Black or White”,  “Blood on the Dance Floor”, “Hold my Hand”, “In the Closet”, “History”, “This is It” and “Stranger in Moscow”.

The many songs of Michael Jackson are a huge Hit.

Hollywood Legend Elizabeth Taylor was his closest, greatest Friend.  She named him “The King of Pop”.

Other great friends that Michael Jackson had were: Madonna, Brooke Shields, Mark Lester, Charmian Carr and Macaulay Culkin.

I remember very well when Michael Jackson visited Mexico City  and gave 5 Fantastic  Sold-Out Concerts at the huge, magestic “Azteca Stadium” in 1993.

It’s a Moment that I will never forget.

I’ll never forget when I saw the music video “Thriller” for the first time in my life.  I was very, very impressed (like the rest of the world) and I never got tired of watching it over and over again.  And I will also never forget Vincent Price’s voice and laugh!

I also got very impressed with the other songs of the “Thriller” album like “Beat It” and “Billy Jean”.

In the History of Music, there is a “before” and an “after” “Thriller”.

“Thriller” is the best-selling album of all times.

“Thriller” enabled Michael Jackson to break down racial barriers in pop music via his appearances on MTV.                                                                                                                                The “Thriller” album was included in the Library of Congress’ NAtional Recording Registry of culturally significant recordings, and the “Thriller” video was included in the  National Film Preservation Board’s National Film Registry of “culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant films”.     (Wikipedia Info.)

The Choreographies and  the music in “Thriller” and “Beat It” are one of a kind.

I also love the “Off the Wall”, “Bad”, “Dangerous” and “History” albums.

“Smooth Criminal” is another one that I absolutely love.

And Michael Jackson’s  “Captain EO” in Disneyland/Disney World is also amazing.

Let’s not forget that Michael Jackson was also a great Humanitarian.  He did a lot of wonderful things for the world.

And for example, his songs like “Man In the Mirror”, “We are the World”, “Heal the World” and “Black or White” have a great message for humanity.

His “Moonwalk” is iconic and so are his gloves, shoes and Hat.

There will never be another star like Michael Jackson.  Never.

Michael Jackson was one of a kind.  He was a great singer, song-writer, dancer/choreographer and humanitarian.

Michael Jackson, the person, his music and humanitarian work will live forever in our hearts!

Long live Michael Jackson, the King of Pop!

Jacqueline

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

